Art Deco Society

Support the Frist:
Join the Art Deco Society

Join the Art Deco Society today to preserve the Frist Center’s building!

Since its opening in 2001, the Frist Center has gained an international reputation not only as an important venue for looking at and learning about art, but also as the site of an architectural landmark. As the Nashville skyline rapidly changes, the Frist Center’s historic art deco building—a former federal post office—serves as a symbol both of the city’s rich history and its bright future. 

Art Deco Society members help support the on-going care of this treasure. Patrons, Friends, and Supporters are recognized on-site at the Frist Center as well as on this page. All gifts to the Art Deco Society are fully tax-deductible. Please contact Crystal Churchwell at 615.744.3341 or .(JavaScript must be enabled to view this email address) to learn more.       




We gratefully acknowledge the generosity of our current Art Deco Society members.

Barbara and Jack Bovender
Sara and Richard Bovender

Patrons ($2,500)

Barbara and Jack Bovender
Robert and Carol Frist
Dr. and Mrs. C. K. Hiranya Gowda
Mrs. Kate R. W. Grayken
R. C. Mathews Contractor

List current as of August 8, 2017



Friends ($1,000)

James Anderson
Mrs. Annie Laurie Berry
Iris Buhl
Mr. and Mrs. Fred Cassetty
Louise and Neil Kohler
Richard and Sharalena Miller
Anne and Peter Neff
Mr. and Mrs. Dudley C. Richter
Mr. and Mrs. William T. Spitz
Joe and Brenda Steakley
Tuck-Hinton Architects

List current as of August 8, 2017


David and Linda Anderson
Carl and Susan Becker
Betty C. Bellamy
Leslie Boone and Jim Harris
Rawls and Daphne Butler
Drs. Toni and Timothy Carlton
Sally and Neely Coble III
Teri and Alan Cohen
Mr. and Mrs. Charles W. Cook, Jr.
Rev. and Mrs. G. Fred Dettwiller
Susan H. Edwards
Dr. and Mrs. John Frist
Amy and Frank Garrison
Dodie and Carl George
Kathy and Dr. John Griffin
Gene and Catherine Gwyn
Ms. Vickie L. Hannig
Mr. and Mrs. Aubrey B. Harwell, Jr.
Anne Henderson and Jim Womack
Bob and Shirley Hilmer
Marty and Roy Jordan
Lucy and Sam Kuykendall
Eileen and Gregg Loughman
Mr. and Mrs. Patrick McIntyre
Mrs. Carmen Moseley
Mary and Gudger Nichols
Rosann and Bill Nunnelly
Jan and Stephen Riven
Delphine and Ken Roberts
Ms. Elaina H. Scott
James C. Seabury III and Laurie B. Seabury
Mr. and Mrs. Thomas R. Steele
James and Deborah Stonehocker
Becky and James Summar
Alex and Emily Townes
Mr. and Mrs. James F. Turner, Jr.
Dr. Jan van Eys
Mrs. Ted Welch

List current as of August 8, 2017


Anonymous (3)
Patricia and Joseph Armstrong
Gordon and Claudia Bonnyman
Jerry and Janice Brasher
Carol C. Brewer
Mr. and Mrs. Huber E. Butler
Shirley and Melvin Butler
John O. Colton
Gregg and Lynn Conroy
David and Lucy Coulam
Mr. and Mrs. Steven C. Douse
Mr. and Mrs. Rod Essig
Stanley and Phyllis Frank
Jane H. Gardner
Em J. Ghianni
Judith and Sam Girgus
Janelle and Tom Guthrie, Sr.
Mr. and Mrs. John Hoff
Barbara and Bob Huljak
Bruce and Aranya Hyers
Barbara and Jonnie Kaye
Gina Latendresse and Devin LaFaye
Mr. and Mrs. Lee A. McKnight, Sr.
Mr. and Mrs. Robert A. Miller
Susan A. Miller
Margaret and David Mullins
Nashville Motorcycle Repair
Dr. and Mrs. James A. O’Neill, Jr.
Mr. and Mrs. J. Fred Pilkerton, Jr.
David P. Reiland and Diane K. Honda
Jon and Susan Schoenecker
Mrs. Lillian C. Sharp
Sharon and Sarunh Thach
Dr. Jeff Thompson
Barbara S. Turner
Mr. and Mrs. Ronald Westphal
Mr. and Mrs. W. Ridley Wills II

List current as of August 8, 2017



Click here to go back to the top of the page

Sorry, this image is copyrighted

For more information about this notice, see our Terms of Use.